In South Dakota, an “electric personal assistive device” is defined as a self-balancing two non-tandem wheeled device that can transport only one person. This device must have an electric propulsion system that limits its maximum speed to fifteen miles per hour or less.

According to the law, it is prohibited to drive any vehicle other than a bicycle, motorized foot scooter, or an electric personal assistive device on a sidewalk or sidewalk area, unless it is a permanent or authorized temporary driveway. The local governing body of a municipality has the authority to restrict the operation of bicycles, motorized foot scooters, or electric personal assistive devices on sidewalks. Violation of this law is considered a Class 2 misdemeanor.

South Dakota, also known as the Mount Rushmore State, is located in the Midwestern region of the United States. It covers an area of approximately 199,729 square kilometers and has a population of around 884,659 people. The state’s capital and largest city is Pierre.

Here are some well-known cities in South Dakota:
1. Sioux Falls
2. Rapid City
3. Aberdeen
4. Brookings
5. Watertown